HOW DO I EDIT A PAYMENT SCHEDULE?
In the primary navigation, click Reporting > Schedules > All Schedules. This will bring you to a screen with various search options where you can filter down the schedules in your search to find the desired schedule. If the schedule you are looking for is active, then you can just click Search. However, if the schedule you are looking for isn't active you must select the appropriate status(es) in order for the search results to include the schedule you're looking for.
After clicking Search, the relevant schedules will be displayed as a list. You can further filter down the list by typing in the Filter Results field. To change your search, click the Change Search button and the Search Options page will open again.
When you've found the desired schedule, click the Edit Schedule button (an eye icon) and the Schedule Detail page will open. On the left, you will see the account information, schedule information, payment information, and contact information.
On the right, the payments are displayed in a table that will show you the date, the amount, the status, and (when applicable) the transaction ID of each payment in the schedule. The schedule's history is displayed below the Payments table.
Above the payments is an Actions button. Clicking on this button will show the available actions you can take on the schedule. You can deactivate, reactivate, complete, edit, or delete a schedule. If you select Edit Schedule then the Update Schedule page will be loaded and the schedule information can be edited.
There are a few important things to consider when editing a schedule:
- In order to edit a schedule's terms (including payment amounts and dates) select YES for Edit Schedule Terms.
- The Current Balance reflects the remaining balance for the schedule's payments that haven't been processed yet.
- If you change a schedule's terms or payment method it's highly recommended that you also request consent again by setting Send Consent Request to YES and sending a Flow. The schedule will be saved when you click Update. If a Flow has been sent, the schedule won't be updated to active until the Flow has been completed successfully. The schedule will automatically be updated to active and payments will process as scheduled once the Flow is completed successfully. IF THE CONSENT REQUEST IS NOT COMPLETED, IS DECLINED, OR EXPIRES, NO PAYMENTS ON THE SCHEDULE WILL PROCESS.
WHO CAN EDIT A SCHEDULE?
Users who are assigned to a Security Group that has the Reporting - View Schedules role as well as either the Services - Check Schedules role and/or the Services - Card Schedules role can access the Schedules to view and edit them.